Academic Programs

Natural and Computational Sciences


Welcome from the Division of Natural and Computational Sciences

  • Our division offers multiple degrees, minors and concentrations. These include a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Health Science, and a B.S. in Biology. The Natural Science faculty consists of eight full–time faculty with six possessing a PhD or terminal degree in their field. The Computational Science faculty consists of four full-time faculty with a  combined teaching experience of seventy-five years.  We would be happy to visit with prospective students while on campus and tour our science and math facilities, and we look forward to meeting with you.

Dr. Todd J. Lafrenz
Division  Chair, Natural and Computational Sciences
Benedictine University at Springfield
1500  North Fifth Street
Springfield,  Il 62702
fax:  217-528-9871

Learn more about the Natural and Computational Sciences faculty and staff.

Click here for the Natural and Computational Sciences faculty and staff directory.

Programs and Scholarships in the Natural Science Division

Allied Health
Pre-Professional Health