Seminars & Workshops

D2L OPEN OFFICE HOURS AND WORKSHOPS:

(Contact Jennie Kamieniecki jkamieniecki@ben.edu for workshop registration)
Please click on this link for a list of upcoming D2L Training Workshops


FACULTY COLLOQUIUM SERIES PRESENTATIONS

(Contact Dr. Sandra Chmelir schmelir.ben.edu for additional information)

  • September 19, 2014
  • October 17, 2014
  • November 21, 2014
  • January 23, 2015
  • February 20, 2015
  • March 27, 2015
  • April 24, 2015

WRITING ACROSS THE CURRICULUM SEMINARS: 

(Contact Dr. Jean-Marie Kauth jkauth@ben.edu for additional information)

  • August 26, 2014
  • September 23, 2014
  • October 21, 2014
  • November 18, 2014
  • January 9, 2015
  • January 30, 2015
  • February 27, 2015

BENEDICTINE FACULTY FORUM: 

(Contact Dr. Christine Fletcher cfletcher@ben.edu, Dr. Joyce Jeewek jjeewek@ben.edu, or Dr. Tim Marin tmarin@ben.edu for additional information)

  • October 7, 2014
  • November 4, 2014
  • December 2, 2014
  • January 20, 2015
  • February 3, 2015
  • March 3, 2015
  • April 7, 2015
  • May 5, 2015

CTLE FACULTY COMMUNITY LUNCHES: 

(Contact Dr. Cheryl Heinz cheinz@ben.edu for additional information)

  • September 16, 2014
  • October 2, 2014
  • November 3, 2014
  • January 8, 2015
  • February 26, 2015
  • April 30, 2015
Previous Workshops and Seminars

What the Best College Teachers Do: A series of open faculty workshops on best teaching practices beginning with a discussion of Ken Bain's award-winning book. Bain is the Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence at New York University. The workshops will be held on Friday, March 20, 2009, Friday, April 3, 2009 and Tuesday, April 21, 2009. Contact the CTLE office assistant, Jennie Kamieniecki at jkamieniecki@ben.edu for further information and to register for the workshops.

Teaching the Generation 1.5 Student: This series of two hands-on faculty luncheon workshops led by ESL Specialist Dr. Sandra Kies of the Benedictine University Department of Languages and Literature will assist faculty members in adapting classroom activities and class assignments to meet the special needs of bilingual students who have grown up in a home in which a language other than English is spoken. The workshops are scheduled for Tuesday, March 24, 2009 and Tuesday, March 31, 2009 from 12:20 to 1:20pm. Contact the CTLE office assistant, Jennie Kamieniecki at jkamieniecki@ben.edu for further information and to register for the workshops.

  • Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence

    BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

  • Cheryl Heinz, Ph.D., Director
    Phone: (630) 829-6581
    Fax: (630) 960-1126

  • Jennie Kamieniecki, Office Assistant
    E-mail: jkamieniecki@ben.edu
    Phone:  (630) 829-6278
    Fax:      (630) 960-1126

  • 5700 College Road Lisle IL, 60532
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m