Classroom Technology Contacts

KEY PERSON CONTACTS FOR CLASSROOM TECHNOLOGY


NOTE:  The following people can be of assistance in helping to select a technology and the academic uses of technology.  However, the Helpdesk should be the primary contact for all technical issues. 

HelpDesk – helpdesk@ben.edu
Technical Issues

Chris Birks – cbirks@ben.edu
Twitter

Wilson Chen – wchen@ben.edu
Ning Classroom Blogs and Wikis

Rob Domaschuk – rdomaschuk@ben.edu
http://www.ben.edu/IT/BUTechTrainer/
Technical Training

Vacant
Learning Technologies Expert (D2L)

Beth Vinkler – bvinkler@ben.edu
WordPress Blogs

Amy Weidner – aweidner@ben.edu
Library resources (including linking to resources from D2L), ebooks, mobile devices, and CommonSpot

Angela Xiong - axiong@ben.edu
Instructional Designer

 

TECHNOLOGY AVAILABLE FROM THE CTLE

The CTLE has a supply of iPads and HP tablet computers that are available for faculty to experiment with as a tool for supporting teaching and/or research.  Please contact Jennie Kamieniecki jkamieniecki@ben.edu for availability.

  • Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence

    BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

  • Cheryl Heinz, Ph.D., Director
    Phone: (630) 829-6581
    Fax: (630) 960-1126

  • Jennie Kamieniecki, Office Assistant
    E-mail: jkamieniecki@ben.edu
    Phone:  (630) 829-6278
    Fax:      (630) 960-1126

  • 5700 College Road Lisle IL, 60532
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m