Department of Political Science
Faculty and Staff

The Department of Political Science provides rigorous and well-rounded undergraduate training in Pre-law, American Politics, Comparative Politics, and International Relations.

Professor Joel Ostrow

Joel M. Ostrow, Ph.D.
(630) 829-6470

comparative and international politics
B.S., Wesleyan University
M.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley


Professor Tammy Sarver

Tammy Sarver, J.D., Ph.D.
(630) 829-6473

Associate Professor, Department Chair
pre-law, American politics
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
J.D., Duquesne University
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Jim Ryan 

Jim Ryan, J.D.
(630) 829-6127

Distinguished Fellow & Director
The Center for Civic Leadership
B.A., St. Procopius College (Benedictine University)
J.D., IIT Chicago Kent Law School

Professor Phillip Hardy 

Phillip Hardy, Ph.D.
(630) 829-6292

Assistant Professor
American politics
B.A., North Central College
M.A., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Arizona State University
No Announcements to Display

No Articles To Display
Campus Calendar
No Events To Display